In the eighteenth century the village belonged to the Lords of the Suvera Castle, near Pievescola. In 1248, however, it appears between the communities of Siena. Here passed an important road, which connected Siena with the Val d'Elsa. Its church, dedicated to St. Magno and suffragan of the parish of Pievescola, is first mentioned in a document of 1254. The village has retained some of its old houses, gathered around a picturesque square. The church has only one nave, it has been adjusted through the centuries. The bell tower is even more beautiful, elegant in its simplicity.
The material published
on the website is property of Pro Loco Sovicille (unless otherwise stated). Use on other
websites and publications is only possible with the permission of the administrator and with
indication of the source. The association is available to possible right holders that could not